Post Natal Yoga with Hayley (6 weeks)

Post Natal Yoga with Hayley (6 weeks)

Next course dates: 

Tuesday 12th March
Tuesday 19th March
Tuesday 26th March
Tuesday 2nd April
Tuesday 9th April
Tuesday 16th April

This 6 week course with Hayley is designed for new mums to melt away stress, tension and fatigue whilst focussing on stabilising and strengthening the pelvic floor, abdomen, spine, neck and shoulders; addressing issues unique to your postnatal body. The course will be delivered in a methodical and playful way, providing the opportunity to become reacquainted with your body after carrying your baby throughout pregnancy. The classes provide a space to nurture yourself, share your practice with your baby and connect with other mums.

We welcome new mums (with, or without babies) from 6 weeks after a vaginal birth and 8-10 weeks after a c-section birth (upon the advice of your GP), until your baby is crawling.

Beginners Yoga with Korina (6 weeks)

Beginners Yoga with Korina (6 weeks)

The next course dates are: 

1.30PM - 2.30PM

Saturday 2nd March, 

Saturday 9th March, 

Saturday 16th March, 

Saturday 23rd March 

Saturday 30th March

Saturday 6th April

This 6-week Beginners Yoga course is the perfect introduction for anyone wanting to take up Yoga and  start a regular practice, whether you are a beginner or just wishing to brush up on the fundamentals.

The course offers the opportunity for progression and greater individual attention, allowing you to build confidence, deepen your understanding of key Yoga principles and develop a solid foundation with which to build your overall health and fitness. We will be looking at different elements that comprise a yoga practice, such as breathwork, physical postures and relaxation/guided meditation. Starting with basic technique, we will explore posture and alignment for the most common poses with an emphasis on safe practice and physical awareness. We will progress by bringing together these elements so we are able to move with more freedom through flowing sequences, developing a balance between strength and flexibility.